About Us About Us

Holidays at the Consulate

LIST OF HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR 2021


Sl. No. Holidays Date Day
1 New Year Day (Local) January 1 Friday
2 Myanmar Independence Day (Local) January 4 Monday
3 Republic Day January 26 Tuesday
4 Holi March 29 Monday
5 Good Friday April 02 Friday
6 Dr. B.R. Ambedkar's Birthday April 14 Wednesday
7 Thingyan Water Festival (Local) April 15 – 16 Thursday & Friday
8 Mahavir Jayanti April 25 Sunday
9 Id-ul-Fitr May 14 Friday
10 Full Moon day of Kason (Local) May 25 Tuesday
11 Independence Day August 15 Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday/ Gandhi Jayanti October 2 Saturday
13 Dussehra October 15 Friday
14 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
(Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)/ Full Moon day of Thadingyut (Local)
October 19 Tuesday
15 Diwali (Deepawali) November 04 Thursday
16 Tazaungdaing Holiday (Local) November 18 Thursday
17 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 19 Friday
 



© 2018 Consulate General of India, Sittwe, Myanmar. All Rights Reserved.

Visitors: 1800147  |  Page last updated on: 13-05-2021

Working hours: 0900 hrs. - 1730 hrs. (Monday - Friday)