About Us About Us

Holidays at the Consulate

LIST OF HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR 2020


Sl. No. Holidays Date Day
1 New Year Day (Local) January 1 Wednesday
2 Republic Day January 26 Sunday
3 Full Moon Day of Tabaung March 09 Monday
4 Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
5 Good Friday April 10 Friday
6 Thingyan Water Festival (Local) April 16 – 17 Thursday & Friday
7 Full Moon day of Kason (Local) May 06 Wednesday
8 Id-ul-Zuha August 01 Monday
9 Independence Day August 15 Saturday
10 Muharram August 30 Sunday
11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday/ Gandhi Jayanti October 2 Friday
12 Dussehra October 25 Sunday
13 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
(Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)/ Full Moon day of Thadingyut (Local)
October 30 Friday
14 Diwali (Deepawali) November 14 Saturday
15 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 30 Monday
16 Christmas Day December 25 Friday